Applied
Geophysics
  Planet Formation   Space Physics &
Space Sensorics
   
         figure: ESA

5. Magnetometer workshop 2014

Thank you for participation!



History

Magnetometer workshop is a biannual small conference for invited researchers involved in the space magnetometry field. Magnetometer workshop 2014 is already fifth meeting, the first one has been organized by IGeP TU-BS in 2005 in Ibenhorst, Germany. The original idea of the workshop rose from collaboration of three institutes within Europe, that are involved in fluxgate-magnetometer development for space research, namely:

Then the magnetometer workshop series followed with meeting in 2007 - Klippitztörl, Austria; 2009 - Harwich, United Kingdom; 2011 - Sigüenza, Spain.

1. MAG workshop, Ibenhorst, Germany.

1. MAG workshop, Ibenhorst, Germany, 2005.

1. MAG workshop, Ibenhorst, Germany.

2. MAG workshop, Klippitztörl, Austria, 2007.

1. MAG workshop, Ibenhorst, Germany.

3. MAG workshop, Harwich, United Kingdom, 2009.

1. MAG workshop, Ibenhorst, Germany.

4. MAG workshop, Sigüenza, Spain, 2011.



Term & Location

The 5. magnetometer workshop will take place in a small village Jizerka, in the middle of Jizerské mountains, the Czech Republic.
Magnetometer Workshop 2014 - Jizerka, Czech Republic
Arrival:
Sunday 16. March, 2014
Departure:
Friday 21. March, 2014
Where:
Jizerka, 468 50 Polubný, Czech Republic


Surroundings

Magnetometer Workshop 2014 - Jizerka, Czech Republic

The village Jizerka is located in the middle of Jizerské mountains near Czech-Polish borders. It is a beautiful area with several nature reserves, attractive for sport activities, especially cross-country skiing in winter. First written record of the village is from 1529, but already from 15.th century it has been in focus of prospectors searching for gem stones (ruby, sapphire, or mineral Ilmenit - Izerin). The most residents were at Jizerka during the turn of 19. and 20.th century, thanks to a glass workshops.

Jizerka is part of the Izera Dark Sky Park preserved area with very low light pollution, which enables night sky observations.


Accommodation

Hotel Panský dům a Pyramida (50.818517 N,15.345644 E)

Accommodation in single or double rooms. Dinners served as a buffet, lunches individually à la carte at the hotel or elsewhere in the village. The hotel services available are sauna whirlpool, sports hall with climbing wall, cross-country ski / snowshoes rent.


Travel

The workshop starts on Sunday 16.3.2014. However, it might be more convenient for attendees form distant destinations to arrive to Prague on saturday 15.3.2014 and depart from Prague on 22.3.2014 to have more relaxed transfer to the meeting. Coordinated departure from/to Prague might be possible in case arrival/departure details of individual attendees are available. There are three main transfer options possible:

By car

From Prague by car via E65 route from Prague Airport, ~140 km.

From Dresden by car via Zittau (DE) and Liberec (CZ) from Dresden Airport, ~180km

By direct train

The easiest way to get from the airport to the train main station is to use bus line called Airport Express (AE sign on the buses). Details are on this webpage. The transfer duration is about 45 minutes to 1 hour depending on the traffic.

Taxi like option

A taxi-like transfer can be organized from Prague to Jizerka directly. The costs shall be in order of 150-200 EUR.


Participants

The list of participants can be downloaded here.

Agenda

The draft agenda of the workshop can be downloaded here.

Contact

For more detailed info please contact the organisation team via: d.hercik(at)tu-bs.de
 
updated: 18/11/2013 IMPRESSUM webmaster responsible: David Hercik

Angewandte
Geophysik
  Planetenentstehung   Weltraumphysik &
Weltraumsensorik
   
         Bild: ESA

5. Magnetometer Workshop 2014


Geschichte

Der Magnetometer Workshop findet alle zwei Jahre statt und ist eine kleine Konferenz für eingeladene Forscher, die sich mit dem Magnetfeld im Weltraum befassen. Der Magnetometer Workshop 2014 ist bereits der fünfte Workshop. Der erste im Jahr 2005 wurde vom IGeP organisiert und fand in Ibenhorst, Deutschland, statt. Die ursprüngliche Idee für den Workshop ergab sich aus der Zusammenarbeit von drei europäischen Instituten, welche mit der Entwicklung von Fluxgate-Magnetometern zu tun haben:

Anschließend folgten die Workshops in 2007 - Klippitztörl, Österreich, 2009 - Harwich, UK, - 2011 - Sigüenza, Spanien.

1. MAG workshop, Ibenhorst, Germany.

1. MAG workshop, Ibenhorst, Deutschland, 2005.

1. MAG workshop, Ibenhorst, Germany.

2. MAG workshop, Klippitztörl, Österreich, 2007.

1. MAG workshop, Ibenhorst, Germany.

3. MAG workshop, Harwich, UK, 2009.

1. MAG workshop, Ibenhorst, Germany.

4. MAG workshop, Sigüenza, Spanien, 2011.



Veranstaltungsort und -zeit

Der 5. Magnetometer Workshop findet in dem kleinen Dorf Jizerka inmitten des Isergebierges in der Tschechischen Republik statt.
Magnetometer Workshop 2014 - Jizerka, Czech Republic
Ankunft:
Sonntag 16. März, 2014
Abfahrt:
Freitag 21. März, 2014
Wo:
Jizerka, 468 50 Polubný, Tschechische Republik


Umgebung

Magnetometer Workshop 2014 - Jizerka, Czech Republic

Das Dorf Jizerka befindet sich inmitten des Isergebierges in der Nähe der Polnisch-Tschechischen Grenze. Es ist eine wunderschöne Region mit mehreren Naturschutzgebieten und attraktiven Sportangeboten, insbesondere tollen Möglichkeiten für Ski-Langlauf im Winter. Erste Aufzeichnungen von Jizerka sind aus 1529, aber bereits im 15. Jahrhundert war es im Fokus von Goldsuchern, welche dort nach Edelsteinen (Rubine, Saphire) suchten. Die meisten Einwohner hatte Jizerka wärend des Wechsel vom 19. zum 20. Jahrhunderd dank der Glaswerkstätten.

Jizerka ist Teil des Izera Dark-Sky Parks, ein Gebiet mit sehr geringer Lichtverschmutzung, was besonders gute Nachthimmelbeobachtungen ermöglicht.


Unterbringung

Hotel Panský dům a Pyramida (50.818517 N,15.345644 E)

Unterbringung in Einzel- oder Doppelzimmern. Abendessen wird als Buffet serviert, Mittagessen individuell von der Karte im Hotel oder anderen Orts im Dorf. Das Hotel bietet Saunawhirlpool, Sporthalle mit Kletterwand und Langlauf-Ski- und Schneeschuh-Vermietung an.


Anfahrt

Der Workshop beginnt am Sonntag, 16.03.2014. Für Teilnehmer mit einem weiteren Anreiseweg könnte es von Vorteil sein, bereits am Samstag in Prag anzukommen und von dort aus am 22.03.2014 weiter zu reisen, um eine entspannte Anreise zum Meeting zu haben. Eine koordinierte Abfahrt von/nach Prag könnten realisiert werden, wenn individuelle Anfahrts- und Abfahrtsdetails verfügbar sind. Es gibt im wesentlichen die folgenden drei Möglichkeiten, um nach Jizerka zu gelangen:

Mit dem Auto

Von Prag via E64 vom Prager Flughafen aus, ~140 km.

Von Dresden via Zittau (DE) und Liberec (CZ) vom Dresdener Flughafen aus ~180km

Mit dem Zug

Um vom Flughafen zum Bahnhof zu gelangen kann man die Buslinie "Airport Express" (AE steht auf den Bussen) nehmen. Details hierzu finde man auf dieser Websteite. Je nach Verkehrslage dauert die Fahrt 45 bis 60 Minuten.

Taxi

Ein Taxi-ähnlicher Transport kann von Prag nach Jizerka organisiert werden Die Kosten würden sich auf ungefähr 150 bis 200 € belaufen.


Teilnehmer

Die Teilnehmerliste kann hier herunter geladen werden.

Agenda

Der vorläufige Zeitplan des Workshops kann hier herunter geladen werden.

Kontakt

Für weitere Informationen wenden Sie sich bitte an das Organisationsteam via: d.hercik(at)tu-bs.de
 
aktualisiert: 18/11/2013 [an error occurred while processing this directive] David Hercik [an error occurred while processing this directive]